Treat your spine to good health with NST

Had a hard day at the office, with the kids, stress at every level then try this.
Like so many of us we have

  • back ache, neck pain
  • legs and feet problems
  • shoulder and arm aches
  • headaches
  • joint issues
  • digestive problems
  • stress
  • fatigue

and Yes, there are a hundred different ways to getting better! So why choose this one?

I do believe that our body has the desired intention to always heal itself and yet we carry on taking the aches and pains and going about our daily business. In time our body realises that it has to deal with the pain its in so we start to twist and hold ourselves  in an unbalanced way to alleviate the pain. It becomes the new norm causing more pain!

Neurostructural Integration Technique (NST) – a neurostructural integration technique which is an advanced form of Bowen & Spinal Therapy. It’s a hands on therapy that gives lasting pain relief and a feeling of rejuvenation. It came about in the 1990s.
Like all therapies, the proof is in how you feel afterwards and here’s my story.

I am going through recovery from ME, low thyroid, stomach problems, with other complications and I do firmly believe that my body wants to get me as well as I can be. It’s just that it has a lot to cope with and my recovery is about finding a new way to live for my future.
I’ve been having medication with some success and some failures. Been working on the Perrin technique which helps the lymphatic system to work correctly to clear away toxins and looking into my diet.
I still felt I needed something else and after talking to Shirley my osteopath she thought NST with it’s gentle relaxation and touch would be good.
I needed to relax, to calm down my autonomous nervous system and see if this would help my auto immune response to my own body.

Joan a great therapist, who I have worked with before was now offering NST, so I gave it a try.

NST treatment

Picture of a back with areas for NST treatment.

This is showing you some of the technique, however just wear loose clothing as the therapist does not need bare skin contact.

It’s so relaxing, I defy you not to snore! It’s gentle soft tissue manipulation so nothing that would shock my already over-sensitised system. I felt a release in my knee that tingled down to my toes. I floated on a purple cloud. I felt warmer that I had done in ages.

 
Results – I hadn’t even realised my knee was so sore, now I could walk more easily. I felt taller and lighter. My stomach, put it politely, had a good clear out that doesn’t happen often when you are low thyroid and your metabolism is so low! I was emotional and felt the need for water to flush my system out. That night I had a different tiredness, one that I recognised as meaning I was going to get the best sleep I had had in years. In fact it has been the only night in 3 years that I slept right through till my 5am alarm call to take my thyroid medication!

Is it all in the head or did something really work. My answer is that with the aches I had, then it was totally right for me. It treated me with out stressing me, whilst I relaxed.

Check out NST near you. In fact I need to go back as I’ve just tried to make myself a drink and dropped everything on the floor. My body is telling me that my muscles are not working again as the ME takes over!

  Recovering Me
  info@recoveringme.co.uk

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Adrenal Fatigue, Low Thyroid, Therapies tried. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

