Something just doesn’t feel right!

It’s been a little while now since I started on what I think of as an adventure and yet something does not feel right.

Then I saw this picture, again by my dear friend, and realised what is missing.

The early bird at 7am

The early bird at 7am

Just like this bird, I’m blinded by the sun and seem to have lost my way a bit!

What has attracted me to think about moving has been the thought that sunshine would do me good. Only to land here for 2 weeks and find that it rains, rains, rains and gets really windy too.
Yet when in England this kind of weather and the lack of vitamin D3 would send me to my bed as the aches and pains take over, the feeling that life is miserable would keep me in doors and the lack of warmth would send me to the central heating dial to ‘turn it up’. Here I’m wondering why people are indoors when it rains and not out enjoying the splash like a child opportunity that the puddles present. It learning about different cultures and this culture says that, OK its raining today so lets stay in. Tomorrow will be better.
Then actually tomorrow is not better but worse, so OK lets stay in as tomorrow will be better!
Its all about letting life just happen instead of worrying about the rain or the things that are going wrong. The things you could be doing today can wait till tomorrow. That the place I’m living does not have to be 5 star in a day, or even a week. Actually, how about maybe never! That when things go wrong, then things also go right such as finding a fantastic butcher on the corner of the square I am staying on. His English is better than my Spanish and we manage to work it out as to what I want. A fantastic steak the other night and lovely chicken hand cut off the bone tonight.

Yet still something is missing. I’m doing my juicing using wonderful and cheap fresh vegetables from the local markets. My medication is good, my sleep is better than its been in a long time and my dreams are really weird! I’ve walked on the beach, watched the waves crashing, walked, laughed, chatted, met new people, been offered help and taken it by the bucket load.

So what is still missing. I’m so busy doing stuff, getting things sorted that I’m not doing my yoga, my meditating, my resting and the pain is starting between my shoulder blades. My warning sign that my lymphatic system is starting to clog back up.

I’ve yet to find what will give me joy and yet I know that I should not rush to find that thing that will give me joy.
I will take a lesson from the people I am getting to know and just take life one day at a time and if tomorrow I feel like staying in then so be it. As the day after will be better.

Maybe I’m not so headless after all, just learning to appreciate what is happening now and that when the time is right, I will be right with it.

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Coaching, Emotional Freedom Technique EFT, Grounding, Living Abroad, Vitamin D3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

