EFT, Tapping, Emotional Freedom Technique – one and the same thing, sort of!

Just got this quote today and I loved it
Today’s Quote:  “If you think you’re too small to be effective, you have never been in bed with a mosquito.” Bette Reese

So, back to the electrical body. This is part of the new language I have learned and used and Yes it works for me.

I’ve really come to notice over the years that the body is hugely electrical. You will have noticed how you get electric shocks of thing. How pain registers when you touch something sharp or hot instantly, the message must travel at the speed of electricity.

We actually produce our own electricity as we have a special group of cells that generate electricity which then leak charged particles into other cells and make things happen, such as your heart beating. They do this more than once per second so your normal heart beat is about 72 beats per min.

So electricity in the human body is pretty darn important.

There is also a connection with that electricity between a distressing memory and our negative emotions. If the distressing memory causes a ‘zzzzz’ in your electrical energy system then it can be hard to repair. Using counselling to treat the memory will work for some people, for others it can just be a painful way of reliving the memory over and over again!
I wanted to find a way of getting over the negative emotions without having to relive those memories again!

Perrin looked at lymphatic system and to me it connected back to ancient treatments such as chinese accupuncture and the connection to the bodies internal systems and points. With EFT it goes into this even more.

You think about an event, without dwelling on it and then concentrate on the negative emotions surrounding that event.
Then you tap to release those emotions.

The tapping points.

 There are many web sites devoted to this so I won’t go into details, check this one out. What I will tell you is how I used it to work through my layers.
I’ve used EFT in the past when I’ve been going through stressful times such as bullying at work or a bad divorce (they are never good are they!). I also have taught this to people who are Obsessive Compulsive (OCD), people facing stress, people who were depressed and negative and needed to find a brighter way of living.
It got me through those tough times and it still does. I’ve never seen a practitioner, only learned through friends and the internet and again I’ll say It works!

When I was first diagnosed with ME, whilst seeing Shirley – the Perrin practitioner, she encouraged me to use tapping as often as I could. I took that seriously and I was tapping or virtually tapping at least 10 times a day. It was a great way to take my mind off my illness and into the positive, ‘I’m doing something to get better’ mode. I was concentrating on negative emotions about feeling ill, later II worked with Teresa Tysoe using TFT on other issues to help me get better. More later……

I mentioned virtual tapping, where I don’t actually do the movements, I just imagine I am. There were many times that I felt that moving my arms was just too much for me, so I would just imagine the movements and sensations instead. When I could, I did the full movement and felt the benefits as I was also using my arms to activate my lymphatic system similar to Perrin technique. I do this still, virtually, on a daily basis when I go for a walk or sit on a bus or a train. A great way to work on issues or even to tell myself  ‘even though I am nervous about this meeting, I will achieve my desired result’ and that works too.

Each of the tapping points are on the chinese accupunture meridian lines. You don’t have to know which one does what, just do the whole range and tou will cover what you need. What is also good to know is that each of these points also helps to balance out the body.

  • For people with ME then adrenals are often an issue, so tapping the collarbone is an important point.
  • The karate chop is good for people with OCD.
  • The eyebrow if you are restless and impatient, as I was!
  • Under the nose for powerlessness and fear of failure – that was my divorce point.

Last time I tried it, it worked. Since then I’ve done the research and I now understand why it works.
Give it a go, use the tutorial I’ve sent you to, it’s free and it’s good.

So now on my road to Recovering Me, I had my Perrin exercises then my EFT to do each and every morning. It was soon going to take me an hour to get out of bed in the morning and that was worth it as it meant I was able to get up!

   Recovering Me
   info@recoveringme.co.uk
  Call 03302200112 (local UK call rate)

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Adrenal Fatigue, Emotional Freedom Technique EFT, ME and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

