EFT in practice for me.

I mentioned EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique – Tapping) and how it can help you to resolve emotions that you have. How when something negative happens to us it can cause a break in our energy circuits and leave us with negative feelings. It doesn’t happen to everyone as we all view incidents in our lives in an individual way.
Today I decided to go for a walk, a path I’ve used many times and enjoyed as dogs run free, owners stroll along and smiles happen just ‘because’. There is a low path near the water’s edge and a middle path past the toad ponds and higher up is the boardwalk and from each path you get a different perspective of the beach. On the way out I would use my meditation mantra.
Om Gam gana pataye namaha.

A very loose translation might be:
Om = Salutations! Everyone wake up!
Gam = The secret power sound of Ganesh. It is his “seed syllable” or bija mantra.
Ganapataye = Another name of Ganesh, the breaker of obstacles.
Namaha = Yo! Ganesh! You da God!

At a point there is a small outcrop of rocks that I played on as a child. It seemed a far away land then with huge rock pools crammed with crabs and little fish and sunshine and my father’s hand guiding me over huge boulders. I remember the sugar sandwiches and fruit, all bruised from the journey to that far away place.
When I got there today I was going to sit on the small outcrop with rock pools up to my ankles and meditate for a while. Just concentrating on the now and being thankful for having the time to enjoy it all. I wanted to take the opportunity to remember in the now, that having a body and being able to breathe is such a wonderful gift.

On the way back, shoes in my hand, I wanted some grounding too, I’d practice vitual EFT. Well people would think you a bit weird if you were karate chopping, patting your head and slapping your side – in public. So I started on my concern that I’m not being patient. That I need more patience as I have yet to see where my new life is heading, how will I use what I’ve learned?
Questions that need answering as you can only go so long without income before the worry starts. As I worked on that I began to feel another feeling rising up and realised I also needed to work on Trust.

So off I went onto another round of tapping (EFT) working on the feeling, asking where it came from and trying to think about lack of trust in my past. It doesn’t matter if you can’t find the beginning, you can just work on that feeling now, and I did. Another round of tapping and another.
Suddenly I noticed I was on a different path, I didn’t even know this one existed, a kind of middle/middle path! It wasn’t the smooth sand I’d been expecting. This had smooth sand, then short grass. Then a mixture, broken with the long and fine trailing sand dune flowers with bright yellow heads lifting up for the sun. A patch of ground with shells broken and smooth after years in the sea. Different patches of ground coverings and all delicious experiences underfoot. I wandered along enjoying the new sensations till I found I was back on the main path again and I thought that perhaps the EFT on this occasion was trying to find a new way to speak to me.
If I have Trust that I am on the right path, then even if I go astray I can still benefit from taking that other route. With Trust I will be on the right path again.

   Recovering Me
   info@recoveringme.co.uk
  Call 03302200112 (local UK call rate)

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Emotional Freedom Technique EFT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EFT in practice for me.

  1. Pingback: Barcelona and bust! | Recovering me

  2. Pingback: I had a horrible dream last night! | Recovering me

Leave a Reply

