No makeup Tuesday! You’re beautiful without it.

Gill Brookshaw is Recovering ME - Moving on.

Just checking out twitter and I came across this tweet

RT if you’re beautiful without makeup! #NoMakeUpTuesday

I’ve not worn makeup for a year now so can I join in a no make-up day or not?

Well not quite strictly the truth, I have put on a bit of make-up on twice in the last year, once for a wedding I went to and then for my birthday evening and on both occassions the next day I felt tired again.
Just take stock of all the chemicals you put on your body in a day, it could start with a shower gel or worse a long soak in a fragranced bath! Then a hair shampoo, conditioner and  then deodorant. Don’t forget the body lotions……Follow up with make-up and perfume or for the guys after shave. I know my partner goes through a tin of deodorant a…

View original post 416 more words

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Low Thyroid, ME and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

