I deserve a day of nothing – without guilt!

It’s been one of those days were I woke up feeling lonely, realising I had nothing I ‘had’ to do and that I had no one I had to even speak too.

So instead of that initial reaction I had of ‘I’m lonely’ I decided to practice the power of positive thinking that I believe in and I decided that today would be wonderful as it would be a ‘Me day’.
Mine to  choose what I did, when I did it and be answerable to no one. I’ve spent the morning going for a short walk and bumping into people I care about, just long enough to chat about Christmas and wish them a great New Year.
Then time to stare at the sheer power of the sea as it rolled over the marine lake edge. The wind was whisking the sea up and making the waves challenging for the feisty wind surfers. They had broken free of the marine lake enclosure. Their freedom on the open waves was amazing, if not death defying at times, I was glad to see the coast guard out and about too.
Then back home to a guilt free home made soup with added protein to keep me going. Lovely.

Meditation and visualisation of my new life has been my afternoon.

Now I’m watching a film I love. It’s not quite the same watching Mama Mia in black and white and missing out the sunshine, but its my day and its what I need to help me watch TV!
Looking back on my day, I’m so lucky. How many people out there would love a day just for them with no guilt. So I’m grateful for the universe that has granted me this day. I will never take it for granted. I’ve been attracting this day to me for a while as I’ve been longing for some quiet time.
So remember the law of attraction does bring what you want. Keep your thoughts and dreams focused on the positive and you may well be surprised as to what happens……

Want help in positive thinking then try these

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

