The Christmas Rush!

Well it is that time of year when we all have to rush to buy presents, have the best stocked kitchen cupboards, over dose on food and wine and get the house in order………

Don’t we?

Maybe not as this is my second Christmas where all the things that ‘you’ my readers possibly take for granted, I don’t.

For me I’ve gone back more to the basics of Christmas. I’ve had no pay for 6 months and money is tight. I can’t get out to the shops to do a big shop so it’s small bits on the computer shopping done by a friend for me. Then when it comes to buying presents for my friend, I have to go carefully on-line and shop in small doses!

My Christmas tree looks OK all light up, but a bit sparse without the baubles!

My Christmas tree looks OK all light up, but a bit sparse without the baubles!

I feel that this Christmas it’s going to be a bit sparse just like my tree!

It looks lovely all light up yet it is quite stragley, a bit like me this year.
If I have the energy to get dressed up, put on a false smile and pretend I have energy – then everyone thinks I’m OK.
If I stay in something warm and comfortable and stay quiet and relaxed then I’m not making an  effort.
Yet the one thing that Christmas this year has shown me is that my friends are more sparse than ever. Yet my true friends shine out to me like brilliant lights of hope and truth in both their souls and in our relationship.

So to all those people who have found in 2012 who their true friends are, I congratulate you. Nurture them, love them and may your happiness grow.

To those still seeking friends on social media, that quantity is more important than quality or think acquaintances are friends, then here’s some advice. Take time to enjoy the journey of discovery you have ahead of you as you check those friendships out. I wish you a gem or two amongst those who profess to be friends to then develop together what the true meaning of Christmas is all about.

For me it’s my true friends who have seen me through this illness, never judged or criticised me, have supported and encouraged me and who together we have chosen each other. They are More than family, More than words.

Thanks to them. XXXX

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

