Laughter Yoga

Just had to share this link with you

Laughter one of the 4 great joys in lfe along with singing, dancing and playing!

It’s proven scientifically that laughter, even pretend laughter has great health benefits. We are looking at anti-stress, releasing feel good hormones, boosting your immune system, more oxygen, improved circulation, emotional intelligence and powerful emotional release. It also massages your internal organs and helps your lymphatic system to work better. All things I need and ME sufferers need. So if we take laughter as a chance encounter we are not getting enough of it for health benefits. Just 1 minute of laughing a day is like 10 minutes of jogging.

It also massages your internal organs and helps your lymphatic system

It can be done in a chair and even faking it gives you health benefits!

I’m going to find out more………………………

About recoveringme

Recovering Me is about your journey in life, where you are now and where you want to be. Everything that has ever been created has started with a thought. Where can your thoughts take you when you step onto the path of change.
This entry was posted in Grounding, Therapies tried. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Laughter Yoga

  1. love says:

    Did you find out more?I lead Luagther Yoga sessions where I live, I love is SO much, it has revolutionised my thinking. I

    • recoveringme says:

      I did find out more and I love it too. Looking into becoming a laughter leader as there is no one in my home area. Great to hear from someone who knows about it. Have you any tips?

  2. love says:

    ….for me it the most tangible way of choosing happiness. I hope you enjoy it too! x

Leave a Reply

